Tori Amos

29 08 2008

After the deepness of my last entry, wrote late last night, I woke this morning with a song that I always associate with the way I feel about myself in my head.

 

I also headed straight back to reread one of my previous entries ‘Time Line Therapy’ to reinstall in me the thought that I am trying to make a change that things will be different if I work at it.

 

It’s weird but Tori Amos has actually sang me through my feelings about two of the most confusing times in my life.  This song ‘Crucify’ makes me think of the inadequacies I feel I carry because of my childhood. 

 

Visually, it is arguably one of the worst videos ever made.  Lyrically it is arguably one of the best songs ever written.    

 

 

 

The second song that I relate too is ‘Silent all these Years’ while I know that in the song she is talking about her relationship with a man, some of the lyrics describe exactly how I feel about the relationship with my real Mum. 

 

I got something to say you know
But nothing comes
Yes I know what you think of me
You never shut-up
Yeah I can hear that

 

Or

 

Years go by
Will I still be waiting
For somebody else to understand
Years go by
If I’m stripped of my beauty
And the orange clouds
Raining in head
Years go by
Will I choke on my tears
Till finally there is nothing left
One more casualty
You know we’re too easy Easy Easy

 

Actions

Information

One response

29 08 2008
dumakey

Music has a way of reaching us, I always lock memorys with Music, funny even now I can pick a CD up, play a track and the feelings of back then, the memorys come flooding back as if they never left!
Change that is a hard one, My past life with what society deams as my “parents” in reality two strangers, spurned lots in me, and belive me I did the drink, self medication!
The part that changes, (I think you already have the pieces, just cant see the picture yet to the puzzle) is the realisation of you, that you are someone and that you are worth while.
As a complete stranger to you..My thoughts when I stumbled on your blog were the depth of your character of who you are. the pure shone through, Your comments on my posts, and those of others that I have noticed show the warmth and light with in you. This from just a few words….! the beautiful part is that you have made these leaps alone, you have become with only your own guide and that is no easy feat!
I hope that kind of makes some sense!

Leave a Reply

