Men, Moments and Moodiness

1 09 2008

Tonight at work was ok, surprisingly since I was so let down about being stood up last night, I think my work friend tried to make an excuse, he asked me why I didn’t ring him – to which I had to remind him that my mobile has been sent away for repair so the phone I am using now doesn’t have any numbers stored.

He went on to tell me that the young one wasn’t happy about me going out with them anyway. The reason? Well, because the young ones ex-girlfriend was going to be there (ex…I am starting to think not!) and he was scared that I would talk to her and end up telling her about the night we spent together.

What utter crap. I let our mutual friend know in no uncertain terms that I have no desire whatsoever to tell anyone anything. The young one is most certainly suffering from an over inflated ego. We had one-night; I have no inclination to start any kind of relationship with him.

I guess my paranoia wasn’t so unfounded after all – which is unusual.

In other men related news, someone came into work tonight to pick up a take away meal and we had what can only be described as a moment. He smiled, I smiled, he smiled again, I smiled again and so the smiling saga continued. But stupidly neither of us spoke.

When he left another co-worker (lets call him Ricardo) was like ‘what the hell? Why didn’t you speak to him? You were both checking each other out?’ so I guess my moment was noticed by random onlookers also. Though I quickly denied it and said I was just being friendly.

Lets hope he pops back in – I mean if he saw someone, like what you saw and knew where they worked you would go back, no?

It was also Ricardo’s last night working with us tonight, kind of the end of an era as the year I have been there he has been there also. He is going on to better things (not hard seeing as we are waiters and waitresses) and I wish him the best, but I am also very scared as he was the one person there on my side (most of the time). His last words to me were ‘try not to fight with anyone’ ooopps. I guess he has me in nutshell there.

If only I could be a nice calm person.

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 09 2008
cornishevangelist

None of us are going to escape the judgement of God unless we repent, there should not be a single day that goes by that we have not brought our sins to the foot of the cross to be cleansed by the precious blood of Jesus.

Would you be free from your passion and pride? There is power in the blood, power in the blood; Come for a cleansing to Calvary’s tide, there is wonderful power in the precious blood of the Lamb.

cornishevangelist.wordpress.com
EVANGELIST BILLY BOLITHO
http://www.evangelistbillybolitho.blogspot.com

1 09 2008
dumakey

There is a lot to be said for ceasing the moment! Though always that fear of rejection is at the back of ones mind! Passing moments like ships in the night, there then gone and you are left wondering!
“The young one” sounds way to complicated a situation, annoying but better this way. I can never be doing with all those silly games, worried about what X may say to Y…the missing link being your feelings, I do not understand this need for games in general, people think of self and leave others to get hurt!
lol yes if I saw someone I liked, knowing where they work etc…I probably would go back…! But then again I would probably just act on impulse! Cant be doing with wasting time trying to gauge what someone else thinks when they are most probably doing the same. Put it out there on the table…and well everyone knows where they stand!

Leave a Reply

