Just Strange

2 03 2009

Things are strange for me right now, in one way I am the happiest I have been for a long time, in another way I feel like I am drowning in unknown waters. I have days when I wake up and look at my world and feel like the luckiest person there could be, I feel safe in this private world I seem to have created. But then other days, like today I feel trapped, I feel that by sharing my privacy, my complete life I am nailing my feet to the floor.

I want to write more, but my words are just not coming right now. my feelings are confused and muddled and I am uncertain as to what I really am thinking.

Life’s strange, and to someone like me, this whole trying to live a ‘normal’ life is strange.

Actions

Information

5 responses

3 03 2009
Tylor

It probably violates the whole blog anonymously thing but I’ve always wanted to be able to talk one-on-one with you to really hear what’s going on in your life. So yeah, if you ever want someone to talk to…

7 03 2009
shortdigitalpictures

You don’t have to share more than you want, you have no obligations. Remember that a post is not your entire world. Enjoy things, the words will come with time. If you share them or not doesn’t matter, as long as you have them to yourself.

ps: sent a thanks mail to ya, hope you got it. ypou spoil me with comments girl! : )

7 03 2009
mossy

Sounds familiar.

I am glad that you are at least partially happy.

16 03 2009
Duma Key

Stick with things, step by step, like learning to walk, at your pace and your time. We have to learn what the normals take for granted.

23 12 2010
Nic

Try setting your own standard for normal and living within or outside of those confines. Sounds like your trapped by what you think the “perception” of normal is. We’ll all have ups and downs…I myself have spent a good 10 years or so feeling what you’re describing…and for me writing helped! So let yourself be free…share your thoughts, however little spill out at a time. Try that as your starting point…and always remember no one can tell you what’s normal about you but you 😉 not even the greater part of society! Wishing you an amazingly happy holiday season…uncertainty or not…smile just because you have the ability to do so…the rest will fall into place when its supposed to.

Leave a Reply

