Crazy

3 12 2011

I want to write.

It’s been so long, time has moved so fast that often I wonder if soon everything will be over and there will be no new times to look forward too. So much has happened, so many dreams came to life and I threw them away, so many times of happiness and sadness that I cannot get back and I didn’t write about them – didn’t bring them alive through my words.

I was loved. Truly loved. I made him go away.

A year of life summed up in that sentence. A year of my life that I cannot talk about in more words as I don’t have them to explain. He tried so hard to love the unlovable, he tried so hard to break down my barriers. I couldn’t do it, my craziness took on a new edge as I felt stifled, confused, trapped. My anger took sinister turns as I pushed and pushed and finally made him leave. The coldness of my soul was put before him in all its evil glory.

He used to call me the ‘Queen of words’ because he felt so many of mine were untrue. It always struck me as odd, as my life has always been one big lie and when I tried to tell him the truth that too was judged as a lie. And me, this Queen of words, never found it in herself to write even though I tried so many times.

After he left I sought help, I knew I had needed it for a long time but I made myself gain the courage to ask. I was diagnosed with Pure O – a form of OCD. Some of it fits but not all. The medication started, and it helped me to live normally, it took the edge of life, of my feelings and worries but it also took the edge off me, it killed the thinking that drove me to this late night blog. Pain, happiness and sensitivity were numbed. Everyone told me how good I seemed, how happy I seemed. I made new friends, I started to carve out the career that I had let flounder for so long. I was living, but I was not real.

It’s only now, 18 months on, after a week not taking those little white emotion killers, after an evening drinking red wine and thinking about the new person in my life that I opened up this blank white page and started to fill it with words.

I want to talk, I want to talk so much, but when I talk I want someone to listen, I want someone to try and understand what makes me the way I am – try and understand my past and the mistakes I have made. I want to come clean, I want to talk in the dead of the night and be heard but still loved in the daytime. Please God, I want someone to see and know the truth but accept me anyway. I’m crazy, a little more each day.

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 12 2011
penguin

I just pass here by accident,
I don’t know if you think this is unnecessary but I just want to make you happy
Don’t stuck with sadness
Okay, I truly don’t understand you of course, because I haven’t been through things like you but if you just stop for a minute and think of the mistakes you’ve made
You should be glad of them, if you haven’t done something you haven’t learned anything
Listen some feel-good songs and watch some feel-good movies 🙂
Life is short

20 12 2011
Dumakey

I came here, as so often I have done before, searching your words, only to find the silence that mirrors my own.
Then this evening the dead of night, I come and find your words, like a mirror held before me, in it’s reflection I see myself.
You have grown my unknown friend, your words grow and your eyes open despite the mask of words you are far more real than many, as you see and seek to grow, become whole and complete.
When ever you need to talk come share your words, or drop by my page even e-mail if you like.
Glad to see you write again.
I can never understand how when I read your words I see myself!

Leave a Reply

